Purchase Tramadol Overnight Cheap Tramadol Online Europe Order Tramadol Canada Coupon Code For Tramadol Online Order Tramadol Cheap Overnight Tramadol 50 Mg Buy

Sisask, Urmas (1960)

Urmas Sisask. Picture from Discogs.

Alternative last name spellings: Sissask.
Alternative first name spellings
Alias: –



Description: Urmas Sisask is a music composer and conductor from Estonia. He composes religious and contemporary sacred music inspired in Gregorian chant and astronomy, concretely in planets movements and trajectories around the solar system. His music has a rhythmic pulse, tonal and modal harmony, polyphony and heterophony. His melodies come from Estonian folk song and European sacred music. He created the “planetary scale”, also known as the Japanese pentatonic scale. Sisask has worked as a music teacher and chorus conductor, and has composed music for theater and soundtracks.
Sex: Male Occupation: Composer, conductor, teacher.
Place of Birth / Death: Rapla, Rapla Maakond, Estonia.
Country Tags: Estonia.
Periods: XX-XXI. Genres: Symphonic music, Orchestral music, Choral music, Chamber music, Vocal music, Instrumental music, Religious music, Spiritual music, Sacred music, Concert, music for theater, Soundtracks.
Styles: Contemporary music, Avant-Garde Music, Polyphonic music, Heterophonic music, Virtuosism, Nationalism, Traditional. School / Group: Tallinn Conservatory
Instruments: – Relatives: Siiri Sisask (brother).
Patrons: – Master: Rene Eespere, Anatoli Garšnek, Mati Kuulberg 



Fictional stories (MC Universe):
Music Composers vs. Chess Players:


External links



  • Apel, Willi (1969). Harvard Dictionary of Music. Harvard University Press.
  • Burkholder, J. Peter. Jay Grout, Donald. Palisca, Claude V. (2015). Historia de la música occidental. Madrid: Alianza música.
  • Hakobian, Levon (2017). Music of the Soviet Era: 1917-1991. New York: Routledge.
  • Michels, Ulrich. (1992) Atlas de música, vol. 2. Madrid: Alianza Editorial.
  • Morgan, Robert P. (1999). La música del siglo XX. Madrid: Akal.
  • Onnen, Frank. (1967). Enciclopedia de la música. Madrid: Afrodisio Aguado.
  • Pajares Alonso, Roberto L. (2010). Historia de la Música en 6 bloques. Madrid: Visión libros
  • Ross, Alex. (2013). El ruido eterno. Escuchar al siglo XX a través de su música. Barcelona: Seix Barral.
  • Turina, Joaquín. (2000). Enciclopedia abreviada de la música. Madrid: Biblioteca Nueva.