Buy Cheapest Tramadol Is Tramadol Illegal To Buy Online Generic Tramadol Online Tramadol Overnight Shipping Visa Online Tramadol Store Can You Order Tramadol Online Legally

Ung, Chinary (1942)

Chinary Ung. Picture by Max Steinberg.

Alternative last name spellings: –
Alternative first name spellings: –
Alias: –



Description: Chinary Ung is a composer from Cambodia who currently resides in California. He is Doctor of Musical Arts from Columbia University, and won the Grawemeyer Award for musical composition in 1988. In his compositions he introduces Asian pentatonic scales and melodies fused with avant-garde classical music thanks to the use of microtonality and heterophony. Chinary has spent a decade studying Cambodian music composition.
Sex: Male. Occupation: Composer, clarinetist.
Place of Birth / Death: Takéo, Cambodia. Country Tags: Cambodia. United States.
Periods: XX-XXI Genres: Avant-Garde music, instrumental music, choral music, vocal music, symphonic music, chamber music.
Styles: Classical music, Avant-garde, Atonalism, Microtonality, Heterophony, Cambodian music. School / Group: Columbia University, Manhattan School of Music
Instruments: Clarinet Relatives: –
Patrons: – Master: Chou Wen-chung, Mario Davidovsky



Fictional stories (MC Universe):
Music Composers vs. Chess Players:


External links



  • Beltrando-Patier, Marie-Claire y otros (1996). Historia de la música. Espasa Calpe
  • Burkholder, J. Peter. Jay Grout, Donald. Palisca, Claude V. (2015). Historia de la música occidental. Madrid: Alianza música.
  • Morgan, Robert P. (1999). La música del siglo XX. Madrid: Akal
  • Onnen, Frank. (1967). Enciclopedia de la música. Madrid: Afrodisio Aguado.
  • Pajares Alonso, Roberto L. (2010). Historia de la Música en 6 bloques. Madrid: Visión libros
  • Randel, Michael (1996). The Harvard Biographical Dictionary of Music. Harvard University Press.
  • Ross, Alex. (2013). El ruido eterno. Escuchar al siglo XX a través de su música. Barcelona: Seix Barral.
  • Turina, Joaquín. (2000). Enciclopedia abreviada de la música. Madrid: Biblioteca Nueva.